PUBLICATIONS


28 November 2022
Segmentation of the ultrasonic image of reflectors based on the analysis of the proximity of the histogram to the Rayleigh distribution

The article proposes a segmentation method based on the construction of a binary mask that hides the glare of reflectors.


18 August 2022
Mechanized ultrasonic inspection of overflowing joints of the main gas pipeline

For ultrasonic inspection of the overflowing joints of the main gas pipeline, a mechanized ultrasonic inspection procedure has been developed that meets the requirements of EN ISO 13588:2019, control level C and EN ISO 10863:2020, control level C.


9 June 2022
TOFD control method

The use of TOFD technology in the development of the ECHOPLUS. Overview of the capabilities of the equipment and software developed by the ECHOPLUS in order to implement the TOFD technology.


8 June 2022
Nuclear power plants

In this article you will learn what a nuclear power plant is and how it is used. Advantages and features of nuclear power plants. Areas of application.


8 June 2022
Ultrasonic inspection of welds

Ultrasonic inspection of welds and joints. The service of the Research and Production Center ECHOPLUS in Moscow. Advantages and equipment for narrow control. Scheme and results of the work.


8 June 2022
Ultrasonic thickness measurement

In this article you will learn what ultrasonic thickness measurement is, when and where it is used. Devices for conducting ultrasound. Types of thickness measurement. Principles and algorithms of work.


8 June 2022
Ultrasonic non-destructive testing

In this article you will learn what non-destructive ultrasonic testing is and what advantages it has. Types of non-destructive testing. Methods and algorithms of work.


8 June 2022
Mechanized ultrasonic inspection

In this article you will learn what mechanized ultrasound control is and when it is applied. Equipment for mechanized ultrasonic inspection. Areas of application and algorithms of work.


16 February 2022
Calculation of the error in determining the amplitude of the glare of the reflector image restored by the CVA method, depending on the step of the image grid

When conducting monitoring using the analysis of the image of reflectors restored by the digital focusing antenna (CFA) method, it is necessary to choose the optimal grid step sizes of the image restoration area (OVI). A very rough step can lead to a significant error in determining the amplitude of the reflector block, and a very careful step can unreasonably increase the recovery time of the CFA image.


14 February 2022
Control of a sample made of bronze BrX0.8 with a thickness of 100 mm

Many grades of bronze are a poor material for ultrasonic testing, since bronze has a high level of structural noise and noticeable anisotropy. This note describes technologies for reducing the level of structural noise using the example of using ultrasonic antenna arrays with high frequency.


8 February 2022
Ultrasonic inspection of two samples of polyethylene pipes using PWI technology

Conducting ultrasonic inspection (ultrasound) of two samples of thick-walled pipes made of high-pressure polyethylene using Plane Wave Imaging (PWI) technology and combining partial images using coherent factor (CF) technology in order to increase the signal-to-noise ratio.


3 February 2022
A new method of control of welded joints made according to the technology of contact butt welding by reflow

In welded joints made by contact butt welding by reflow (CSF), the most dangerous and difficult to detect defects are vertical non-melts that do not have access to any of the pipeline surfaces.


24 December 2021
Increasing the speed of recording echo signals by an ultrasonic antenna array due to optimal thinning of the switching matrix using a genetic algorithm

To increase the speed of recording echo signals and increase the speed of image recovery of reflectors, it is proposed to use a thinned switching matrix (SMC). To obtain a switching matrix that allows to obtain images minimally different from the image obtained by the full switching matrix (FMC), it is proposed to use a genetic algorithm. Two variants of optimization of the switching matrix are considered: element-wise thinning and column thinning. Numerical and model experiments have shown that a thinned switching matrix determined using a genetic algorithm, filled by 25%, allows the formation of images that differ from the image obtained by FMC, with an error of about 3%. Working with the switching matrix by columns allows you to increase the speed of recording echo signals by 4 times. The speed of image recovery increases by the same number of times.


19 December 2021
Image reconstruction of reflectors at the boundary of the base metal and the welded joint using ultrasonic antenna arrays

An effective method of replacing zonal focusing with an antenna array is proposed, which is traditionally used in automated ultrasonic inspection of welded joints with narrow cutting to detect defects at the fusion boundary. This method, based on the use of multi-circuit digital focusing antenna technology (CFA), allows you to obtain and analyze high-quality images of reflectors. The proposed method, compared with zonal focusing made using phased array technology (HEADLIGHTS), is less sensitive to the accuracy of positioning the antenna array relative to the seam axis and to changes in the thickness of the control object, makes it possible to estimate the height of defects not by amplitude, but by the size of the glare reflectors.


17 December 2021
The use of an adaptive anisotropic diffuse filter to improve the image quality of reflectors during ultrasonic non-destructive testing

Currently, in order to increase the speed of preparation of the ultrasound control protocol and reduce the influence of the human factor, reflector recognition (classification) systems based on artificial neural networks are being actively developed. For their more efficient operation, the images of the reflectors must be processed in order to increase the signal-to-noise ratio of the image and its segmentation (clustering). One of the segmentation methods consists in image processing with an adaptive anisotropic diffuse filter, which is used for processing optical images. In model experiments, the effectiveness of using this texture filter for segmentation of images of reflectors reconstructed from echo signals measured using antenna arrays has been demonstrated.


14 December 2021
Determination of the type of reflector by the amplitudes of the glare of images reconstructed according to different acoustic schemes

Ultrasonic flaw detection has developed methods for recording and analyzing echo signals to determine the type of reflector and its dimensions. The method of digital focusing with an antenna (CFA) allows you to restore the image of the entire discontinuity boundary using echo signals reflected from the bottom of the control object, taking into account the transformation of the wave type. However, this approach is not always applicable in practice, since the shape of the bottom of the object of control may be unknown. Using the features of the behavior of the reflection coefficient for different types of waves, it is possible to draw a conclusion about the type of reflector from images only on a direct beam. Numerical and model experiments have confirmed the operability of the proposed approach.


14 December 2021
Application of Plane Wave Imaging technology in ultrasonic non-destructive testing

Image restoration of reflectors by digital focusing antenna (CFA), along with such advantages as high resolution over the entire area of image restoration of reflectors, the ability to obtain images taking into account the reflection and transformation of the wave type from the boundaries of the object of control, has several disadvantages: a large volume of measured echo signals, a long image recovery time and insufficiently high energy of ultrasonic waves, entered into the object of control. The Plane Wave Imaging (PWI) method allows you to combine the advantages of phased array antenna technology (FAR) and CFA technology. In PWI mode, when a plane wave is emitted, all elements of the antenna array (AR) work (as in the HEADLIGHT mode), which allows you to increase the energy entered into the control object, and echo signals are recorded by all elements of the AR (as in the CFA mode). The images of the reflectors are restored by the combination SAFT method. To obtain an image, the number of emitted plane waves can be used less than the number of antenna array elements, which reduces the volume of measured echo signals. The transfer of calculations to the area of spatial sectors makes it possible to increase the speed of restoration of the presentation of reflectors. Model experiments have shown the positive and negative sides of obtaining images of reflectors by the PWI method in comparison with the CFA method both for the case of using a prism and without a prism.


9 December 2021
Determination of the geometry-acoustic properties of a welded joint as a solution of the inverse coefficient problem for a scalar wave equation

The TOFD method, widely used in ultrasonic flaw detection, allows to distinguish a crack from a volumetric reflector by the phase of the echo signals and to determine its height with high accuracy. However, the TOFD method without scanning with piezoelectric converters across the welded joint does not allow to determine the displacement of the reflector from the center of the seam, which is very important when evaluating the control results. The scanning devices used for this purpose have a complex design, their price is higher than that of one—dimensional sanitizing devices, and, most importantly, the control time increases significantly. If we use echo signals reflected from the bottom of the object of control, taking into account the change in the type of wave, then a combined image of the reflector can be obtained from a set of partial images recovered by the digital focusing antenna (CFA) method. If the echo signals measured in the combined mode for each piezoelectric transducer are used, it is possible to estimate the displacement of the reflector across the welded joint with an accuracy of ± 1.5 mm. Numerical and model experiments have confirmed the operability of the proposed approach.


7 October 2021
Overview of new international standards for the use of CFA (TFM)

There is a concept of technology maturity levels (technology readiness level — TRL), which describes the technology transition from the TRL 1 level. “The fundamental concept of technology has been formulated” to the TRL 9 level. “The product meets all requirements: engineering, production, operational, quality and reliability.” So the Total Focusing Method technology, aka digital antenna focusing (CFA), aka combinational SAFT, aka IWEX, aka Sampled Phased Arrays (SPA) has turned from an exotic and contested algorithm into a standardized one.



  1 2 3 4 5
THE WORLD OF NON-DESTRUCTIVE TESTING IS DELIVERED DIRECTLY TO YOUR MAILBOX. SUBSCRIBE TO PUBLICATIONS AND NEWS OF THE ECHOPLUS.

Введите адрес электронной почты: *
Entered incorrect e-mail

I agree give to the newsletter from the ECHOPLUS.
I can withdraw my consent at any time without
giving reasons.

Feedback Form

ПУБЛИКАЦИИ НПЦ ЭХО+


16 февраля 2022
Расчёт ошибки определения амплитуды блика изображения отражателя, восстановленного методом ЦФА, в зависимости от шага сетки изображения

При проведении контроля с использованием анализа изображения отражателей, восстановленного методом цифровой фокусировки антенной (ЦФА), нужно выбрать оптимальные размеры шага сетки области восстановления изображения (ОВИ). Очень грубый шаг может привести к значительной ошибке определения амплитуды блика отражателя, а очень тщательный шаг может неоправданно увеличить время восстановления ЦФА-изображения.


14 февраля 2022
Контроль образца из бронзы БрХ0,8 толщиной 100 мм

Многие сорта бронзы - плохой материал для ультразвукового контроля, так как в бронзе высокий уровень структурного шума и заметная анизотропия. В данной заметке описываются технологии снижения уровня структурного шума на примере использования ультразвуковых антенных решёток с высокой частотой.


8 февраля 2022
Ультразвуковой контроль двух образцов труб из полиэтилена с использованием технологии PWI

Проведение ультразвукового контроля (УЗК) двух образцов толстостенных труб из полиэтилена высокого давления по технологии Plane Wave Imaging (PWI) и объединения парциальных изображений с использованием технологии когерентного фактора (CF) с целью повышения отношения сигнал/шум.


3 февраля 2022
Новая методика контроля сварных соединений, выполненных по технологии контактной стыковой сваркой оплавлением

В сварных соединениях, выполненных контактной стыковой сваркой оплавлением (КСО) наиболее опасными и трудно выявляемыми дефектами, являются вертикальные несплавления, не имеющие выход ни на одну из поверхностей трубопровода.


24 декабря 2021
Повышение скорости регистрации эхосигналов ультразвуковой антенной решеткой за счет оптимального прореживания коммутационной матрицы с помощью генетического алгоритма

Для повышения скорости регистрации эхосигналов и повышения скорости восстановления изображения отражателей предложено использовать прореженную коммутационную матрицу (SMC). Для получения коммутационной матрицы, позволяющей получать изображения минимально отличающиеся от изображения, полученного по полной коммутационной матрице (FMC), предложено использовать генетический алгоритм. Рассмотрено два варианта оптимизации коммутационной матрицы: поэлементное прореживание и прореживание по столбцам. В численном и модельных экспериментах показано, что определенная с помощью генетического алгоритма прореженная коммутационная матрица, заполненная на 25 %, позволяет сформировать изображения, отличающиеся от изображения, полученного по FMC, с ошибкой около 3 %. Работа с коммутационной матрицей по столбцам позволяет повысить скорость регистрации эхосигналов в 4 раза. Во столько же раз повышается скорость восстановления изображения.


19 декабря 2021
Восстановление изображения отражателей на границе основного металла и сварного соединения с использованием ультразвуковых антенных решеток

Предлагается эффективный способ замены зональной фокусировки антенной решеткой, традиционно используемый при автоматизированном ультразвуковом контроле сварных соединений с узкой разделкой для выявления дефектов на границе сплавления. Этот способ, основанный на применении многосхемной технологии цифровой фокусировки антенной (ЦФА), позволяет получать и анализировать высококачественные изображения отражателей. Предлагаемый метод по срав-нению с зональной фокусировкой, сделанной по технологии фазированных антенных решеток (ФАР), менее чувствителен к точности позиционирования антенной решетки относительно оси шва и к изменению толщины объекта контроля, позво-ляет выполнять оценку высоты дефектов не по амплитудному признаку, а по размерам бликов отражателей.


17 декабря 2021
Применение адаптивного анизотропного диффузного фильтра для повышения качества изображения отражателей при проведении ультразвукового неразрушающего контроля

В настоящее время для повышения скорости подготовки протокола ультразвукового контроля и уменьшения влияния человеческого фактора активно разрабатываются системы распознавания (классификации) отражателей на основе искусственных нейронных сетей. Для их более эффективной работы изображения отражателей необходимо обработать с целью повышения отношения сигнал/шум изображения и его сегментации (кластеризации). Один из способов сегментации состоит в обработке изображения адаптивным анизотропным диффузным фильтром, который используется для обработки оптических изображений. В модельных экспериментах продемонстрирована эффективность применения данного текстурного фильтра для сегментации изображений отражателей, восстановленных по эхосигналам, измеренным с помощью антенных решеток.


14 декабря 2021
Определение типа отражателя по амплитудам бликов изображений, восстановленных по разным акустическим схемам

В ультразвуковой дефектоскопии разработаны методы регистрации и анализа эхосигналов для определения типа отражателя и его размеров. Метод цифровой фокусировки антенной (ЦФА) позволяет восстановить изображение всей границы несплошности, используя эхосигналы, отраженные от дна объекта контроля с учетом трансформации типа волны. Однако такой подход не всегда применим на практике, так как форма дна объекта контроля может быть неиз-вестной. Используя особенности поведения коэффициента отражения для разных типов волн можно по изображениям только на прямом луче сделать заключение о типе отражателя. Численные и модельные эксперименты подтвердили работоспособность предложенного подхода.


14 декабря 2021
Применение технологии Plane Wave Imaging в ультразвуковом неразрушающем контроле

Восстановление изображения отражателей методом цифровой фокусировка антенной (ЦФА) наряду с такими достоинствами, как высокая разрешающая способность на всей области восстановления изображения отражателей, возможностью получать изображения с учетом отражения и трансформации типа волны от границ объекта контроля, имеет несколько недостатков: большой объем измеренных эхосигналов, большое время восстановления изображения и недостаточно высокая энергия ультразвуковых волн, вводимых в объект контроля. Метод Plane Wave Imaging (PWI) позволяет совместить преимущества технологии фазированных антенных решеток (ФАР) и ЦФА-технологии. В режиме PWI при излучении плоской волны работают все элементы антенной решетки (АР) (как в ФАР-режиме), что позволяет увеличить вводимую в объект контроля энергию, а регистрируются эхосигналы всеми элементами АР (как в режиме ЦФА). Изображения отражателей восстанавливаются методом комбинационного SAFT. Для получения изображения можно использовать число излученных плоских волн меньше количества элементов антенной решетки, что уменьшает объем измеренных эхосигналов. Перевод расчетов в область пространственных секторов позволяет повысить скорость восстановления изложения отражателей. Модельные эксперименты показали положительные и отрицательные стороны получения изображений отражателей методом PWI по сравнению с методом ЦФА как для случая использования призмы, так и без призмы.


9 декабря 2021
Определение геометро-акустических свойств сварного соединения как решение обратной коэффициентной задачи для скалярного волнового уравнения

Метод TOFD, широко используемый в ультразвуковой дефектоскопии, позволяет по фазе эхосигналов отличать трещину от объемного отражателя и с высокой точностью определять ее высоту. Однако метод TOFD без сканирования пьезопреобразователями поперек сварного соединения не позволяет определить смещение отражателя от центра шва, что очень важно при оценке результатов контроля. Используемые для этого сканирующие устройства имеют сложную конструкцию, цена их выше, чем у одномерных санирующих устройств, и, главное, — значительно возрастает время контроля. Если использовать эхосигналы, отраженные от дна объекта контроля с учетом смены типа волны, то по множеству парциальных изображений, восстановленных методом цифровой фокусировки антенной (ЦФА), можно получить объединенное изображение отражателя. Если использовать эхосигналы, измеренные в совмещенном режиме для каждого пьезопреобразователя, то можно оценить смещение отражателя поперек сварного соеди-нения с точностью ±1,5 мм. Численные и модельные эксперименты подтвердили работоспособность предложенного подхода.


7 октября 2021
Обзор новых международных стандартов на применение ЦФА (TFM)

Существует понятие об уровнях зрелости технологий (technology readiness level — TRL), которое описывает переход технологии от уровня TRL 1. “Сформулирована фундаментальная концепция технологии” до уровня TRL 9. “Изделие удовлетворяет всем требованиям: инженерным, производственным, эксплуатационным, по качеству и надежности.” Вот и технология Total Focusing Method, она же цифровая фокусировка антенны (ЦФА), она же комбинационный SAFT, она же IWEX, она же Sampled Phased Arrays (SPA) из экзотического и оспариваемого алгоритма превратилась в стандартизованный.


30 августа 2021
Ультразвуковой контроль сварных соединений трубопровода типа Ду800. Часть II

В первой части статьи показано, что для восстановления высококачественного изображения отражателей в сварном соединении трубопровода типа Ду800 недостаточно применение метода ЦФА в варианте, рассчитанном на распространение ультразвука в однородной изотропной среде. Для дополнительного повышения качества изображения в методе ЦФА необходимо: определять упругие свойства наплавки трубопровода Ду800 и учитывать ее анизотропию при распространении ультразвука, а также профиль поверхности. Для повышения разрешающей способности и уменьшения уровня шума были применены методы ЦФА-Y и максимальной энтропии (МЭ). Сравнение результатов ультразвукового и рентгеновского контролей позволило сделать вывод, что первый из них более информативен для обнаружения трещиноподобных отражателей.


26 августа 2021
Определение типа отражателя по изображению, восстановленному по эхо-сигналам, измеренным ультразвуковыми антенными решетками

Рассмотрено применение метода цифровой фокусировки изображения (ЦФА) для определения типа обнаруженных отражателей. Для этого используют две антенные решетки, расположенные по разные стороны от отражателя, с помощью которых в режиме двойного сканирования регистрируют эхосигналы по трем акустическим каналам.



  1 2 3 4 5
МИР НЕРАЗРУШАЮЩЕГО КОНТРОЛЯ ДОСТАВЛЯЕМ ПРЯМО В ВАШ ПОЧТОВЫЙ ЯЩИК. ПОДПИСЫВАЙТЕСЬ НА ПУБЛИКАЦИИ И НОВОСТИ НАУЧНО ПРОИЗВОДСТВЕННОГО ЦЕНТРА «ЭХО+».

Введите адрес электронной почты: *
Введён некорректный e-mail

Даю согласие на рассылку новостей от НПЦ «ЭХО+».
Могу отозвать свое согласие в любое время без
объяснения причин.

Оставить заявку